Uncategorized

Saying goodbye to a place I called home…

With my upcoming graduation (YAY!) on friday, I have finally realised the time has come to say goodbye to Swansea University. You can’t replace time, it’s a fact that many know. For me, university made me into the person I am today. A person I love. It was filled with every emotion: stress; love; excitement and everything in between. University taught me a lot of lessons. It taught me that no matter what happens, truthfully things could be worse. It taught me that things will get better if I want them too.
After spending 3 years in Swansea studying Geography, the end and the beginning of my future is fast approaching, and in turn the sadness has set in. Although it is clichΓ© to say that the friends you make at uni are for life, I know in my case, it is correct. They are the reason saying goodbye will be hard. It was at Swansea that I made my most treasured memories, the ones I will always hold close to my heart. From Varsity to Summer Ball, my friends have created the best 3 years of my life. Here, I made friends that have stuck by me through the rollercoaster of a life faced. For this reason, Swansea will always have a place in my heart.
As I take one last walk along Swansea beach as an undergraduate, the familiar sight of he Mumbles in the distance and the sound of the waves as the tide comes in, I realise the time has come to make lifelong promises. By this I mean the ones that come with saying goodbye to those friends you have lived just down the road to for 3 years. Goodbye to memories that have been made in this time.
I wouldn’t say uni was always the best, nobody will. I will never regret it though. I will always see it as 3 of the best years of my life.

I love you all dearly.

I love you Swansea ❀

WP_20150610_21_04_08_Pro__highres

DSC_0333

145906549791017883593_10212738368433823_1370320288290395874_nWP_20150917_11_19_03_Pro__highres

(I also now have a Bloglovin’ page if you’d prefer to follow me on there!
<a href=”https://www.bloglovin.com/blog/19003015/?claim=upefrmcrczg”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>) πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

