Travel

The Welsh Bucket List: Penllergare Valley Woods

After a recommendation from my best Welsh pal, we headed off for a stroll around Penllergare Valley Woods, just down the road from the university. Penllergare is currently under restoration and these woods were part of this and offer a lovely place for afternoon strolls and doggie walks.

Armed with my trusty Topshop sunglasses and Nike trainers, I was ready.

With its endless forest, sparkling lakes and hidden waterfalls, it was my kinda place. Hours were spent dangling our legs into the water whilst looking at the river and rock formations (I know, I’m such a geography student). My only regret that I didn’t take my swimming cozzie cause the waterfall was a dreammmmm.

DSC_0646
DSC_0641

Sorry it was such a short post.

I’ve posted a link of info about the woods below.
https://www.penllergare.org/

TTFN!

~Vic

Leave a Reply

