Travel

National Trust Site: Baddesley Clinton

This is going to be a short post as I didn’t really take many photos, but I just had to write about my recent visit.

Whilst visiting my boyfriend this week, I had the pleasure of visiting Baddesley Clinton with his family. Baddesley Clinton is a manor house and gardens located in Warwick which originated in the 13th century when Arden Forest was cleared for farmland.

I have to say it was lovely. The sun was shining as we took a stroll and had tea and cakes. The gardens were beautiful and so well kept, with flowers of every imaginable colour and variety.

My all time favourite part was the vegetable patches and greenhouses. This year they had a Wizard Of Oz theme with scarecrows dressed as Dorothy, the witch and many more characters. The greenhouses held tomatoes, courgettes and even grapes.

I had the best day wandering around with family and it has made me realise maybe I should visit more of these National Trust sites.

Let me know if you have any recommendations!

~Vic

I have left a link down below for both the national trust website and Baddersley Clinton for you to have a look!

Leave a Reply

